Man Of the Match : Gateshead (H)

Following on from our dramatic 1 – 0 victory over Gateshead on Tuesday evening, SLE readers have been flocking to vote for their Man of the Match.

Five of the starting eleven were nominated – which in itself is testament to the great all round team effort which was on show.

Mitch Hancox, Shwan Jalal and Jared Hodgkiss secured 4% of the poll, with Keith Lowe claiming 16%.

Yet the runaway winner was goal scoring hero Nathan Blissett as he topped the vote with 72% of all those cast.

Blissett Gateshead

Nathan Blissett : Capped a fine performance with a crucial winner (Pic courtesy of Chelsie Wilson)

The big striker has added another dimension to the team since his arrival in January and has proved to be a massive hit with the Silkmen faithful.

Strong, determined and full of energy, Nathan exemplifies everything this team is about and with just seven games remaining, his presence is sure to be a critical asset over the next few weeks.

The updated standing for the SLE Player of the Year are as follows –

Ryan Lloyd 5

Keith Lowe 4.5

Elliott Durrell 4

Scott Wilson 4

Mitch Hancox 3

Shwan Jalal 3 

Danny Whitaker 3

Danny Whitehead 3

Koby Arthur 2 

Kieran Kennedy 2

George Pilkington 1.5

Nathan Blissett 1

Billy O’Brien 1

David Fitzpatrick 1

Callum Evans 1 

Jared Hodgkiss 1 

Tyrone Marsh 1 

Gime Toure 1

Josh Wright 1




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.